All Reviews

4.9

out of 5 stars

3,507 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
reg. $149
Free Shipping
Checkout

need new materials

Doug from Tampa, FL

February 13, 2019

bought $125 kit 1-1/2 years ago, started class 1/2018 but was unable to complete due to family illness... went to new class yesterday & now my materials do not match current coarse

It's very difficult to get any computer help

MonaLisa from San Antonio, TX

February 9, 2019

I'm not very computer savvy it would help me a great deal if I could speak to someone.

switched videos

Charles Grippo from Fort Lauderdale, FL

January 10, 2019

My Wife & I would like the old videos back since we were almost halfway through Financial peace University. I understand there are more people on the team and family members but we did pay for Dave Ramsey. I understand things need to be updated but it would be nice to be able to see the old videos at least for some time before they are 100% removed from the course/website.

Could of been better

Charles from Little Elm, TX

December 2, 2018

I was really excited to take the class with my wife to help us both get on the same page. I was excited to have some interaction with people who have similar goals as us, but we did not find anything like that here. The teacher basically just came in read straight from the book and pushed the button on the dvd player. She didn't give us a chance to or encourage us to participate as a group. Each class it felt like she prepared maybe 5 minutes right before class, and presented us with a cliff notes version of the lesson, then turned on DVD. I was really excited but always left blah each night. I get more out of the radio and you-tube podcasts then i did from the class.

disappointed

Karen D Woodham from Ormond Beach, FL

November 24, 2018

When originally purchased it stated I could go through with a group to refresh when I wanted. However, when I signed up and started the refresher course there was no online access without paying again. This to me is false advertising. Thus my disappointment.

So/so

My Address from Salina, KS

November 9, 2018

The class was very clique like that I attended though my wife and I did learn quite a lot to help us on our journey. This review is being colored by the experience of the class but what we learned was invaluable!!!

Coordinator should have stuck to Dave Ramsey's Teachings

Amy from Phoenix, AZ

October 24, 2018

I am a huge fan of Dave Ramsey and his principals. I regularly listen to his podcast and have read several of his books. So I was extremely excited to take FPU when it was offered at my church but was sadly disappointed. The circle discussions were not at all within the linings of Dave's teachings. When subjects came up such as keeping a credit card open or having a joint bank account when you are married, they were tip toed around by the coordinator as it seemed he feared their judgement. The coordinator himself stated that he also keeps a credit card open apparently for emergencies. Our circle discussions always seemed to contradict what I would hear on the radio show or read in the Total Money Makeover and are what ultimately led to me choosing to stop attending the class. However, on the positive side, the resources are amazing as were the 9 video lessons, so I will continue my journey on my own. I only wish I could have benefited from the group sessions.

Co-coordinator

Byron from Friendswood, TX

September 28, 2018

I am a co-coordinator of this class. Request was made in the beginning to have me signed up as such. this was not done!! I called Brian Bush and he said he had me signed in as Co-coordinator. Yet one week later I cannot sign in as a Co-coordinator and the class ONLY shows Tim Tamerler as the Coordinator.