All Reviews

4.8

out of 5 stars

8,207 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

CAN BE BETTER

Yelena from NEWINGTON, CT

February 17, 2020

WE WATCHED VIDEO'S TOGETHER. I WOULD PREFER WATCH VIDEO ON MY OWN, BUT SPEND THE TIME TO DISCUSS THE TOPIC AS A GROUP DURING THAT HOUR WE MET.

I love it

geni from Apple valley, MN

February 12, 2020

The education that I learn is working

Starting Over

Melissa from West Sand Lake, NY

February 12, 2020

What we learned in the class was great but we didn’t stick to it so we are starting over

FPU Class

SHEBRAKES from Wilmimgton, CA

February 11, 2020

I’m only two weeks in, so I’m hoping to give great feedback after I finish the course...so far so good!

Review after three months

George from St. Petersburg, FL

February 10, 2020

the basic set up works fine, giving what's left after items are entered. What is lacking is how the details of further transactions are entered. Funds in particular. No help from FPU or links other than generic posts. Have to go to YouTube which gives some insight but not answers to everything. Even Facebook doesn't help.

Great! But could be better.

Matt ONeil from Madison Heights, MI

January 31, 2020

My household income is less then 50k. After signing up for classes, I was put in a group with couples over 100k. Listening to their sad stories of how they could not afford their 3rd home in the Aspens was so disturbing, i wanted to either loss my lunch or start slapping. Gratitude and perspective are dying attributes, yet i choose to hold my tongue. Overall, the FP info and the plan of getting out of debt is great.

Partial Update

Chris from Brownsburg, IN

January 25, 2020

Would have had a higher rating if all of the videos were updated.

N/a

Sierra from Raleigh, NC

January 22, 2020

Still learning

Tools

Brenda from Rush City, MN

January 18, 2020

The tools are helpful but can be overwhelming and hard to understand. Working on learning them, could just be that I'm not super tech savy.

Membership Cost Too Much

Jon G from Rochester, NY

January 17, 2020

Its a bit of a scam to keep charging people $99 every year for membership. This should be a one time membership fee. Why would I pay for another membership for the exact same materials and videos I already had? No to mention, I only used my membership for one month. I should have 11 months of access left, but I don't, because it expires after one year. I wasted my money on this. Life happens and I could not finish the course. Oh well.

Saving our Marriage

chris from Indianapolis, IN

January 17, 2020

The only issue I have with the course is that we didn't take it before we were married, AND now that it's been a year, the "ask a coach" function doesn't seem to work as well as I'd hoped. In any case, if you love your spouse and like many spouses find yourselves arguing about money constantly, then by all means, take this course.

FPU Review

Dennis Starr from Lebanon, TN

January 15, 2020

Took FPU again great class took it along time ago in the military and now again with my church. Don't like the payment stuff I thought it use to be free for lifetime. Now you have to pay every year I renewed and my stuff is still not working no after hour support so have to wait another day. Other than my Problems love the class and the website.

Debt snowball

Scott from Roseville, MN

January 15, 2020

After two years of working my debt snowball, it would be fun to see the original total balance of each individual debt I had in my snowball.

Good, but too expensive since I'm TRYING to save money

Janna from Ennis, TX

January 9, 2020

We signed up with a Church Group thinking it was a FREE class. We had to pay different amounts depending on how quick we signed up. NOW, a YEAR LATER, I am being charged AGAIN. Apparently it was recurring membership dues, that we were not aware of ! it is difficult to find a phone number to call, and had to leave a message ! just be careful !

A little disappointed

Corey from Spring, TX

January 9, 2020

Pretty sure when I signed up for this five years ago, I was supposed to be able to go back and take the class for free whenever I felt like I needed a refresher course. So I checked into it today and have found out that I supposedly had a membership that is expired. This is the first time hearing about an expiration date or a membership.

Love it but have problems with connections

Roxanne from Mission, KS

January 6, 2020

I love it but probably won't renew as I can't seem to keep my bank connected, the problem gets fixed only not to work again. I will probably find another budget tracking device unless this can be corrected.

Decent Program, Support to Be Desired

Tony from Jacksonville, TX

December 27, 2019

I emailed support about a work injury that caused me to miss my groups. I was going to take the rest online, but my membership expired, and I wasn't helped.

Great information

RS from Morrison, CO

December 18, 2019

Great information, Not very motivating within the group i was in. Ended up completing the rest of the class online.

Knowledge

Jeffery from Clarksville, TN

December 10, 2019

There was 5 people in the session when we first started. By session 3, I was the only one in the class. Didn't understand how to use Every dollar. FPU instructor stated that he didn't use it and had a spreadsheet he used. By being the only one in the class, there was no one to lean on and share information with. Would like to go through again and hopefully there would be people in the session.

EveryDollar Budget

Aimee from Huntington Beach, CA

December 8, 2019

I love the budget, however, the bank information comes in too slowly. I'm not really using it, so I'll probably quit that part and just keep track myself like I've been doing. By the time the bank transactions come in, I've forgotten what they were for. I need a daily transaction reflection from my bank.

Good for the young

Sean Benson from Asbury, IA

November 17, 2019

It's all right, but definitely suited to more inexperienced, and younger, people.

Basically introducing financial plans to those who haven't

Erik from Warner Robins, GA

November 17, 2019

Not bad for beginners, but not a lot of resources for those already on their way. And it seems like the focus has changed from helping people help themselves to getting an annual membership fee that then enables members to help members. If that's what you are looking for, then go for it. Otherwise, research the FIRE movement - they only get paid by advertisers for your visit to their site, and their knowledge and information gets you through debt snowballs and budgeting just like FPU, and takes you all the way to investing and taxes in retirement just like FPU, but for free. Be an independent thinker and you will get the peace you are looking for.

Mixed Reviews

Jonathan from Orlando, FL

November 13, 2019

The videos and materials were very helpful. The group itself was lacking. Not much discussion, and the leader often contradicted the education. We have been following the program for a while before we took FPU and have some amazing results. We are looking to do another FPU group to see if maybe it was just that groups chemistry.

Helpful but a little disappointed

Misty from Glasgow, KY

November 8, 2019

There was lots of good yet common sense info throughout this course. I was really hoping to have spent more time on learning to budget. I understand the debt snowball and the importance of savings, I struggle with budgeting and the specifics of such. Again, the class was very informative but I would have loved to have spent more time learning to budget

Dave Ramsey

Susan from Columbus, OH

November 6, 2019

Good Class.