All Reviews

4.8

out of 5 stars

5,952 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

a few tweeks

Victor from CANTON, MI

September 11, 2019

please stop trying to sell. as a business owner of a retail store in business for over 27 years, i have found that doing the right thing for the right reasons is the best sales tool we have. Pushing the sale is profitable in the short term but seldom in the long term. The selling that is going on in the videos and email contacts have turned off some of the most on fire people i know. 5 years ago i would have given 5 stars

ReDo

Dana from Cincinnati/Dayton, OH

September 9, 2019

I just signed up to begin this course again, but really do it. The last time I started class, I sat and showed my income verses debt to my class coach. He told me that I was on baby step -10. Yep, negative 10. And I was. So now my life looks different and I am here to persevere and accomplish! Looking very forward to the golden opportunity and tools this course will offer. A way of life!

Trying

Amanda from Belton, MO

August 29, 2019

Trying to retake the course with my fiancé, it’s his first time.. I can’t find a a way to link to fpu in order to purchase the new kit. It looks like plenty of options to continue but I cannot budget 129 for the whole kit and the additional 99 to renew my membership... am I missing something? Also contacted customer service with no response as of yet....

Ok

Alleisha Walters from Graham, TX

August 28, 2019

It's pretty good

Not in class

Trinity Lutheran from Norfolk, VA

August 21, 2019

I did not attend this class, I will lead it.

Review

Todd from Conway, AR

August 13, 2019

Already knew most of it. The insurance part I needed to know. Over all it’s worth $40 but not $100.

Everyday dollar

KaSandra from Vancouver, WA

August 10, 2019

The Everyday Dollar App is not user friendly.

I LOVE THIS, BUT...

Juliet from CLINTON, MS

August 9, 2019

I LOVE THAT THIS IS AVAILABLE TO US AND SO APPRECIATE HOW THE SNOWBALL WORKS. THE EVERYDOLLAR APP IS GLITCHY (LOSES CONNECTION WITH MY BANK A LOT). MAKES ME QUESTION THE SECURITY OF THE APP. I LOVE THE ADIVCES, ENCOURAGEMENTS, AND TESTIMONIES OF OTHERS, AND ESP. THE RESOURCES YOU PROVIDE. AS OF TODAY, WE WILL BE DEBT FREE EXCEPT FOR THE HOME WE CURRENTLY OWN. THANK YOU FPU FOR HELPING US STAY ON TRACK AS A COUPLE. LOVE TEAM RAMSEY!!

ok but class a little small

Jack from minnepolis, MN

August 7, 2019

class was ok but there was only 6 of us. The leader was not relatable to everyone. He kept talking about his in-laws who had so much money. And he disagreed with some points of Dave's, such as not having a credit score - or having it be zero.

Less Interaction than expected

Michelle from Sioux Falls, SD

August 3, 2019

I was excited to try the class and extra excited that my husband was willing to take it with me. However, when we went to the classes and found that it was mostly just watching the videos and then having the coaches awkwardly try to pry discussion question answers from us, I was underwhelmed. We probably would have done fine just watching the videos at home, and would have been able to speak more openly with my husband about it as we went through. I guess I was expecting more of active workbook entry and problem solving discussion than there was. More help with actually bringing in info to build the budgets together. It felt a lot like watching videos in school. We still learned a lot and it has helped us improve our financial situation and budgeting process, but I feel there's room for improvement in the class settings.

Annual membership, why continue

patrick from Fairfax, VA

July 28, 2019

Good experience walking through the videos and personal training. A little too aggressive for the next step, but understand the business motivation for R Solutions. Recommend some general how goes it emails once a quarter to pulse your members. Also, recommend informing customers of an expiring membership with maybe a special 15% off membership discount with commitment.

Not enough detailing literature

Janice R Bonner from Accokeek, MD

July 28, 2019

Not enough detailing literature was provided. I feel the classes was not simple enough to grasp how to's . If one is not studious in finances, it was hard to keep up.

Understanding how to do it.

Spencer from Parker, CO

July 3, 2019

My job is self employed, and I am having a tough time trying to figure out how to do Dave's methods. So I need more help figuring out how to manage my money and how to save. Can someone please help.

Not very up-to-date

Jeanette from Port Leyden, NY

June 24, 2019

I wish I could look up high yield accounts by myself on your website. Also, it won't connect with several of my accounts. The Mint app connects so I don't have to enter things manually.

New Material

Mary from Turlock, CA

June 14, 2019

I realize you had to update your dvd material, but my husband and I enjoyed the previous dvd set. We both felt the impact Dave personally makes due to his examples, humor, life experiences as well as scripture references are far more effective than this new set. The material and baby steps are whats more important of course, but we were disappointed. Just being honest. My husband and I have followed all the steps and are 100 percent debt free including our home, so of course we will always be fans!

No longer free access

vicki from Sarasota, FL

June 11, 2019

I purchased financial peace university two years ago and completed the course at a local church. I was told I would have unlimited free access to the materials online. I have been working on the steps since then, recently logged in to refresh on a few things. I am then told my membership has expired and I need to PAY to continue. This is wrong!

Great information, but budget software is poor.

Lisa from Charleston, WV

June 10, 2019

This is week 2 for me in FPU. I loved the group and our instructor. The videos are great. My only complaint is the Every Dollar Budget software. I find it very "user unfriendly" and time consuming. I often have to re-enter or edit the same data more than once. Since the budget is such a big part of the program, I had to give only 3/5 stars.

Average

Craig from PBG, FL

June 8, 2019

The video updates are ok, was disappointed in the transitions and the less exposure with the audience. Its much harder for us when the leader is lecturing from a couch or a home. Dave, Rachel and Chris are energetic people that need the give and take from the audience.

Very Tuff

Steve from San Leandro, CA

May 28, 2019

I like most of the steps and wish I would of had a full time job during the steps. I am not restarting the steps since getting my new job. Hard to do this with my kids wanting everything but we are going month to month and hoping to snowball this debit we have.

Reaching customer service for acct/billing questions

Anna Richards from College Station, TX

May 16, 2019

I have left messages and no one has gotten with me...was being charged for the Every Dollar, when should not have been (due to being in the class). I would really appreciate a credit back for those months. My cell # is: (507) 461-6316.

Too Compressed

Keith Bowers from Versailles, KY

May 15, 2019

The pace feels harried now...makes people feel rushed. Now that many watch the videos at home, there's no reason to compress it for time.

EveryDollar App (Snowball)

Jo Ann from Phillipsburg, NJ

May 11, 2019

Class was good, but the App is not as friendly to use. Using the snowball, and won't let me put in any other dollar amount for my one bill accept $25.00. I paid off two bills and now adding to the one bill making a payment of $130/MO. It will not let me make the change, it zeros out all my other payments when I do.

Great class. Would be better if...

Kelly from Florence, SC

May 1, 2019

We learned a lot from the class and have continued to use the budget. It would be nice if you could still access the debt snowball calculator without being charged. It might take some people more than a year to pay off debt.

Miss the Original Layout

Alexandra from Galveston, TX

April 30, 2019

It could be because I have taken this class a few times already, but I definitely miss the old material and didn't feel like I got as much out of the new class videos. There was some of the old in there but there was a lot that I felt was repetitive and unnecessary. Last thing I want to note, is that when I paid to renew my membership, I wasn't made aware that there was new text so I print the pages as I went along, just would have been nice to know beforehand. If there are going to be changes, lets touch a lot more on college debt and real life examples, steps to get out of a large amount of it, and the lies that we convince ourselves when we avoid paying it.

Good Connection

Pareriki from Auckland, HI

April 26, 2019

We are going to rock at this.