All Reviews

4.9

out of 5 stars

2,062 ratings

Financial Peace University

$119
reg. $149
Free Shipping
Checkout

Membership "renewal"

Sierra from Sparta, WI

December 12, 2018

I love this program, the tools and the support it offers. However, I just got an email stating that I would need to PAY to renew my membership. I think that once you have paid, you should have a lifetime membership to the tools, videos and to track your progress. This is a valuable program and I've been a coordinator and brought others through it, but I believe that a one time investment should be enough.

Love FPU and EveryDollar but needs some IT work

Marla from West Fargo, ND

December 7, 2018

The teachings, Dave, everything/everyone associated with FPU is great, but I find the IT side frustrating to use, esp. EveryDollar Plus. I understand the need to update my bank's login every time because of the different security settings, but each time I click on "Update Bank Login" I have to cancel out and go back in again before I get the screen to put in my bank's login credentials. Instead, I always get the screen to send a code. Also, I use an Apple computer and devices and can only get transactions to download on my iPad, not my desktop. Once they've downloaded on my iPad I can access them on my desktop. Between these 2 issues it's so many hoops to jump through - and frustrating! Now I've had issues with our membership renewal - again IT.

More attention to the attendees after class

Kimberly from Tualatin, OR

December 6, 2018

I enjoyed the class. Will retake class at another location. I want to it be instilled in me while I work the baby steps. However, when I asked questions after class I felt ignored by the coaches as they weren’t attentive to my questions. Like they were too focused on getting out there and talking to each other and instead of me.

Easy process

Genia from Ellinwood, KS

December 4, 2018

Leading the class was an easy process with the materials. I must say, the website has some issues that need to be addressed but overall, satisfied with the easy of learning to be a coordinator.

so so

Terry from Minneapolis, MN

November 27, 2018

there are many good things that will help anyone get on the right track with their finances but the main thing that bothers me is the advice is skewed to benefit companies that Dave Ramsey owns. In other words his advice may not always make sound sense for the average income earner but he does not disclose that he has a vested interest in directing you a certain way. Two examples, free market health ins vs ministry based health ins providers. Ministry based providers can save a family of 5 nearly $700 a month but he advises against using them. the reason stated is that they are not reliable. Many people I know use them, including myself, and have found it to be reliable and a considerable monthly savings. This advice does not seem to go along with his advise to save money and self insure where you can. Other item is long term health care ins. Go out into the market and try to find a policy that you can afford for the long haul. It is cost prohibitive for ave income earner.

My opinion about FPU

Bernice T from Fuquay Varina, NC

November 15, 2018

It was informative and I have begun to put into place some of the information I received.

Not simple

DougA from Clifton Park, NY

November 10, 2018

Great program, but tough to complete in short time frame. Really important information shared, and drastic mindset transformation needed. I will spend the next year working on this.

Little disappointed

Jonathan Schearer from Wilson, NY

November 6, 2018

Hello, I went through the program about 2 years ago and tried to make it work. However, when I signed up, we were right in the middle of selling our house and moving. With everything going on, it was not the right time for us. Now that we are settled in, I wanted to go back and review the program which I paid for. I didn't know I would have to pay for it again. We are still struggling a bit and living paycheck to paycheck. I took on a second job also to help try to pay down debt. My opinion is that if I paid for the program, it should still be there for me to review. The review itself was very good. Thanks.

It’s good for some...

Nyla from Downey, CA

November 4, 2018

I am happy for the program, the support, encouragement etc. What I’m lost with is how to start, how to find the lifestyle changes that my family needs to make when we owe so much, have children, have babies on the way (yes... plural) and can’t seem to keep our heads above water. Our instructors were nice but nice doesn’t help us. We don’t see how to start with so many debts and expenses and just as many upcoming expenses. Not to mention it seems most of our family are experiencing the same or similar hardships having become homeless and some getting close to losing their homes etc. FPU seems good for those not living or struggling in turmoil or stunning life events.

Great for people who are ready to change

Jeffrey from Pensacola, FL

October 28, 2018

I think this is great program and is like anything else in life. All common sense and dependent on the person being ready for change. Similar to out of shape people deciding to eat properly and exercise. This is a great program to aid in getting a spouse on board.

Great for people who don't know what they're doing

Kasie from Colorado Springs, CO

October 24, 2018

Pretty basic information and helpful for people who have no previous experience with managing their money, the steps are just difficult to put into practice (like most things with finance). One issue I have is the use of 12% returns for everything in examples with investing, savings, etc. I feel like the point could get across without raising expectations unnecessarily - why not use a 6-7% return as an example instead? This seems more realistic.

Money matters...

Rina from Cleveland, TN

October 20, 2018

I like the content and structure of the courses. What I don't like is having to renew the membership when I barely make rent.

Print option

Maurice Allen Price from Summerland Key, FL

October 11, 2018

Can you make a print friendly form of the budget; where it all comes out on one page. How about the ability to compare: Month-to-Month, Quarterly, and Annually.

good

paula from westerly, RI

October 11, 2018

i dont think it can help me. I need someone to sit with me one on one..It will help others but not me.

Financial Peace Review

Jeremy from Hobbs, NM

October 10, 2018

This class has been a great awakening for myself and my wife to recognize what we need to do to accomplish our goals. I feel the class moves a little too quickly into long term planning vs helping couples or individuals who have more emphasis on short term goals such as fixing credit scores to buy a home. I don’t feel like the class gives the best advice when someone is in my circumstance. However it’s a great way for my wife and I to communicate better and plan our savings and budget.

its ok

T from ok, OK

October 7, 2018

ok

Getting out of debt

Nicole from Hartford CT, CT

September 10, 2018

It was great and I learn alot. Wish they was more hand on.

Financial Peace

Maria from Costa Mesa, CA

September 8, 2018

Concepts are helpful but biased too much to wealth building of wealthy middle class couples It would have been more helpful with many tips for singles that are struggling

Course idea

Robert from Carson city, NV

September 4, 2018

As a young healthcare professional with student loan debt I didnt really feel I fit in with my class, I was the youngest by far and fave much different obstacles than most in my class! Financial peace is great but it does not cater to what I need! A course focused on younger people would be REALLY beneficial and i would sign up for it in a heartbeat!

Good basic advice but not always practical

Stephen from Pittsburg, CA

August 28, 2018

The advice is typically good but in some circumstances doesn't fit. Every time I start to make progress some collector comes along with an account I was not aware of. Once they sue you the entire plan goes out the window. All the budgeting and steps get dumped upside down anytime you make progress with lawsuits or garnishments. If one doesn't have this issue its a good program.

Skipping

Jessica from Ninety Six, SC

August 26, 2018

I have the CD's and i got kinda confused but the online classes are great I had a yard sale and no one came. It's hard to create the emergency fund if you don't have very much income to start with

Good course

Phillip from Alpena, MI

August 24, 2018

Good course for younger people but we are older so a lot of that won't work for us. Learned alot.

Awesome! Will retake again!!

Johnnie from Fort Lauderdale, FL

August 19, 2018

I love this course and it had tons of awesome info! I will retake this again really soon!! Several topics were irrelevant for me at this time (my reason for the 3 star rating).

Financial Peacw

Brian from Tulsa, OK

August 12, 2018

Great starting point

It was okay

Samantha from WICHITA, KS

August 7, 2018

So it's really kind of hard to think about anything past baby step 3 since I am not past that step and it might be awhile until I get to that step. Honestly, sometimes I feel like the group just kind of lacked enthusiasm since we started with a group over a dozen and last session it was me, another couple, and then our two group leaders. I could probably even have a few more sessions of really working on just budgeting, I really was thinking that going thru the class that I would have some kind of revolution and something would just click, but unfortunately that didn't happen.