All Reviews

4.9

out of 5 stars

4,194 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
reg. $149
Free Shipping
Checkout

Made all the difference

Brianna from Portland, OR

March 19, 2019

During a painful and difficult time I found structure and a plan through the FPU program.

Thankful

Claire from Lexington, KY

March 18, 2019

I’m excited to pay bills now, to open the mail that says “Final Notice,” because I can pay it down. I will pay it down by next year! My only addendum is that some of the language is demeaning. I’m a young, single woman and heard several times that I was liable to be wild, unstructured, and money-ignorant; my gender does not define my problems. After the first three classes or so, it was more positive and supportive to everyone, not just married men.

A great start to financial security

Kenton from Winter Springs, FL

March 18, 2019

FPU was a great starting point for the folks in our group. However, we found several of the topics needed more time to address questions and examples. The new videos were well done, entertaining and educational. I think it would help to have periodic check-ins with the participants for the next 12 months following the course to make sure they continue to make progress.

Debt reduction - good so far!

Scott from Newark, OH

March 17, 2019

Attacking the debt snowball has been a great experience. I'm nervous about building my 3-6 month emergency fund.

Eye-opening!

Joanne from Ephrata, PA

March 17, 2019

I read Financial Peace many years ago but it didn’t really click, probably just where I was in my life. I just took it with my best friend and we have both learned so much and are able to hold each other accountable. It is liberating every time a debt is paid off! Thank you for your ministry and taking your own personal difficulties and turning it around to help others!

Eye opening experience

Sabrina from Lancaster, PA

March 16, 2019

I'm learning how to save up for my emergency fund. It's been an eye penning experience. I'm mindful of my spending, focusing on my snowball debt & bringing down the total. Very grateful for this class.

Great Plan but, still needs some tweaking

Russell from Raeford, NC

March 14, 2019

This is a great plan but, still needs some tweaking. I think that the coordinator messages are good but need to be in some way more relevant to those who for what ever reason fall by the wayside. This is also true when it comes to the class discussion questions and there are to many of them to discuss in the time frame for say a ninety minute class. It seems that most people are very private and reluctant in sharing their personal information/stories with someone who may be a total stranger. At the end of the day, THE PLAN WORKS for those who are willing to stick with and work the plan!

Great information

Maria Mendoza from San Antonio, TX

March 14, 2019

Overall the class was great with important information given/learned. I do lack knowledge on how to use the everydollar budget. I am able to input my information, but it does not have a running balance on the account. Could be human error, it would be helpful to know how to use it to it's full benefits.

Wish I has started sooner

Ed from Charleston, WV

March 14, 2019

Learned most of these lessons in my 20's but didn't apply them. Wish I could go back and tell my younger self to pay attention and be disciplined. FPU has us on the right path now - 30 years later!

Disappointed

Alicia from FREMONT, CA

March 14, 2019

I was really hoping this class would get my husband and I on the Dave Ramsey program but by the end our coordinators convinced my husband we need to open 3 lines of credit, a 30 year morgage makes more sense and in rare cases an ARM is good. I believe they meant well but this was not the help I was looking for. We spent time arguing after each class and I am dissappointed.

Ramsey's class

Jackie from Phoenix, AZ

March 12, 2019

It is very good information to learn how to get out and stay out of debt.

Ways to improve Every Dollar Budget Tool & Content

Michael from Baton Rouge, LA

March 12, 2019

Pros: 1) Visualization of my budget with percentages. 2) Easy to use interface for both altering the budget and inputting expenses. 3) Financial literacy is increased across the board 4) Create sense of possibilities even with a small home budget Cons: 1) Tool does not allow for different pay period dates. For example, our pay period and budget period begins on the 15th of each month, not the 1st. 2) Not enough information on student loan debt. Just credit cards. 3) More information on what debt consolidation and refinancing means and the methods to achieve either.

Better designed than before

Amanda from Denver, CO

March 11, 2019

I like the new books as they are organized by baby steps and are not as overwhelming for those who are new to caring about money.

A lot more online access!

Lynn from Morganton, NC

March 11, 2019

A lot more online access!!

I’d give it 5 stars if...

Chris from Lutz, FL

March 11, 2019

The content is great. The lessons are entertaining and invaluable. My only wish is that a free set of starter envelopes would be included with the initial shipment. I can’t tell you how crucial they have been in starting our first budget. Without them (and the EveryDollar app), I’m not sure how we’d get off the ground. Peace be with you.

Hopefull

Teena G Nichols from Warsaw, IN

March 10, 2019

I feel I now have hope. I struggled getting the budget going, but now I know I can do this. I am well on my way. My only regret is that I haven't heard much of this stuff earlier in my life. I am sharing it with my kids and grand-kids. I don't want them struggling the way I did. Thank you

Still learning

Bridget from Arvada, CO

March 9, 2019

I've paid off all my debts EXCEPT the house!

Great Program!

Lori from Arvada, CO

March 8, 2019

The information provided through the FPU course and Baby Step Method is something everyone should have. This is valuable information regardless of age, or financial status. There is literally life-changing information available no matter your individual circumstances! Wish I had learned some of this a long time ago, but it's never too late to start!

Good class but should include the Total Money Makeover

Joyce from Stockbridge, GA

March 7, 2019

This was a good class, but I think the Total Money Makeover book should be included as part of the membership. The book provides more in depth discussion (which is needed) of how to work through the Baby Steps.

Still learning

Scott from San Jose, CA

March 7, 2019

In my class there are things that woke me up especially the DVDs.I woud like to have a retirement,and leave my children something...etc

Great Experience

Kristin Johnson from Urbandale, IA

March 7, 2019

My husband & I really enjoyed our Financial Peace Univ class years ago. It took him a while to get fully on board but now we are on fire! We attended the SMART conference and are planning to attend the Money & Marriage conference in April. Thank you for all your help!!

eye opening

Jake from manchester, NH

March 6, 2019

Going through this program has really open my eyes. i have the books and studied the information but the course makes me act and become more accountable.

Fpu coordinating experience

Joey from Berryville, AR

March 6, 2019

I liked the new material and especially the personal testimonies, inspiring folks to action. I felt like someone else could probably do a better job, but I just had to realize I am the one there and to do my best and try to use everyone in the classes stories to learn myself and others in the class profit as well. Nothing personal but Rachel is a little harder to trust in, I know she knows the material but Dave and Chris both come across from experience and mistake background, and Rachel not so much, either to come across from a different angle, I’m not sure.I’m sure you have a plan for this but I’m just sharing my experience and comments I heard, the class I think liked her personality and is a good speaker but something about true experience hard time testimonies inspires. Not just trying to be picky but I love what you guys do and just giving you pov. Thanks for working so hard to change folks lives.

Great concepts

Elaine from Houston, TX

March 4, 2019

Great concepts and great tools! Interesting and enjoyable videos. Although I’m older and have much understanding of these concepts already, these classes challenges me to think out of the box which is just what I need before my new financial retirement lifestyle begins!

Changing Our Life One Penny at a Time

Catherine from Ramsey, MN

March 4, 2019

We chose to do Financial Peace University at a time in our lives that we didn't think we really needed it. Within two weeks of starting the course, we were hit with an "avalanche" of financial issues that almost crippled us but we have already started working on the baby steps. Thankfully, we were able to hold on and tread water long enough to get back on track to start rebuilding the baby steps and breathe again. Thank you Dave and your team for everything!