All Reviews

4.9

out of 5 stars

2,601 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
reg. $149
Free Shipping
Checkout

More time in small groups

Steven & Maria from Wake forest, NC

January 19, 2019

Enjoyed the small groups. Need to share more with dedication of more time. Videos were great.

Good principles

Amy Lewis from Bloomsburg, PA

January 19, 2019

I think the material is good overall. There's a push to use the tools and ED that may lose some people who aren't technically inclined. Teaching how to budget on paper is important. I loved the teaching of each others "style " be it free spirit or nerd and that women want security.

FPU first timers

Alana & Joel from Sacramento, CA

January 17, 2019

We enjoyed the group and coordinator immensely. I appreciate that theres a time frame for the class but it would be nice if there was time for more discussion after the videos. our coordinator made himself available after each session to answer questions and even help with our budget. We look forward to financial freedom!

First session

CAC from Evans, GA

January 17, 2019

The first session was very informative.

Work in progress

Katherene from Rapid City, SD

January 15, 2019

I am a slow learner when it comes to this so I will be in class for awhile as I try to get it right.

A Game Changer...or Game Maker

Steven from Decatur, IL

January 15, 2019

I'm learning so much I almost feel bad for all the old information I'm forgetting, such as: "you'd better get your FICO score up" or "my goodness, how are you ever going to get anywhere in life without credit/payments?" And my favorite, "you're too old fashioned, everyone does it this way now." Gone are these lumps of coal. Now it's "live like no one else so that later you can live like no one else."

Very Helpful

threeplusone from Fowlerville, MI

January 15, 2019

We are so glad we did this course. Growing up we never knew HOW to do what we knew we were supposed to do, but now we are better equipped to help our children be better off when they are our age. We even bought the course as a wedding gift for our son and DID the course with our daughter and son-in-law!

Change Your Life

Mariah from Bozeman, MT

January 15, 2019

I really love Financial Peace University and the Financial class offered. Dave Ramsey's step system helped me know where to start to get my financial problems sorted out. I am ready to take my financial security into my own hands!

Wow...From a coordinator's view

Claire from Papillion, NE

January 14, 2019

This first lesson seems a bit overwhelming. However, since these are all new, I'm wondering if some things are discussed later...like sinking fund accounts and more info. on zero-based budget. A lot was packed into this lesson by just skimming the surface of each area. I may change my mind after seeing the rest of the DVDs to get a bigger picture.

My FPU Coordinating experience

Melissa from Pemberville, OH

January 14, 2019

It was awesome helping people. It was surprising as well how resistant some people were to really follow the plan. The best part was seeing the ones who really grabbed ahold of the process and the success they had just in the 9 weeks we were together. The hope they gained for a brighter future.

Just getting started

Lorri from Bethlehem, NH

January 13, 2019

So far, so good. Zero-dollar budget done.

Great Program

Jill from Houston, TX

January 10, 2019

this is great for learning how to better manage your money & not letting it manage you! The only reason I did not give 5 stars is I wish the program had a built in resource for singles to have an accountability partner through FPU as part of the classes. I would be more comfortable sharing my finances with a stranger than with a family member or friend. It's just too embarrassing.

FPU Rocks

Shanon from Callaway, NE

January 10, 2019

This course has made a complete difference in my own life and I enjoy sharing that experience with others as a Course Coordinator. My husband and I have been dept free for over 10 years now, thanks to Financial Peace University. I want to share that opportunity with others and this 9-week course gives me the opportunity to do that.

Great Class

Tim and Lori from Winona Lake, IN

January 10, 2019

We loved this course! We are working on Baby step 3 now. We have a very large monthly budget so this will take awhile, but it is so encouraging to see the savings add up in the bank account.

Great training. Not so great subscription cost...

Matt from Verona, WI

January 8, 2019

I got a lot out of the Financial Peace training, however the fact that the online materials are only available for a limited time is kind of annoying. I went to the site to get access to some of the materials we had available during the class, but found my membership was expired. Renewing at $99/yr is unobtainable when I'm on a strict budget and wasn't planning on that.

I love the process

Bruk from Knox, TN

January 7, 2019

I love the FPU process but I cannot fathom why I would ever pay 99 a year. I paid 149 for the course...I can't understand the need to bleed more money.

Thanks FPU for the Opportunity

Larry from Manassas, VA

January 7, 2019

This was a great opportunity to share my great experience of having gone through the FPU course with others. However, we had very low participation and my one registered participant had to schedule the course for a future date due to personal circumstances. I look forward to serving as a future coordinator. Thanks again.

Great!

Elizabeth from Greensboro, NC

January 6, 2019

Learned something new.

Experience Financial Peace

Margaret Kingori from Turlock, CA

January 5, 2019

My church has been offering FPU for a while and I had been interested to join but due to time conflict, I was not able to join until this time. The class was very small but I enjoyed it so much. The coordinators were awesome and a wealth of information. I have already done the first Baby Step and next month, I will start working on my Baby Step 2. I am currently learning how to work with the Zero Budget which has been tough to follow due to the Christmas Holiday and unexpected extended family members needs. One thing I was able to do was buy the Dave Ramsey Book for all my three children this Christmas. Surprised, they were and I told them once they read the book, we will meet and discuss it on my Birthday:) They are in there 20s and I hope they can learn and apply these values. Thank you for your wisdom and financial advise. God Bless you.

Hang on don’t quite

Steven from Benson, NC

January 5, 2019

My wife and I haven’t been able to stay with the baby steps. We were doing it until a car broke down. We’re back now and with Gods help we will make it to the finish line of Financial freedom. Thank you for All of your dedication to financial freedom for everyone that is willing to live free from the lender.

Overall Experiance = Life Changing

Joshua Kipp from Myrtle Beach, SC

January 3, 2019

The worldview on money and skills taught are worth every penny. I recommend this to anyone and everyone, rich or poor. The resources and other tools are excellent. Support groups and forms help clear most questions. Learn how to handle money and not let your money handle you with some of the most supportive community members I have ever seen. The one caveat, the transition between the old and new materials. The confusion and what seems like a larger push for profit off of the members over the materials and membership over the previous ministry like organization it used to be. However, watching the response to the people’s thoughts and comments I believe a balance between making a profit and keeping this a ministry type will come with some time. That is the only reason I took one star off the rating for now. Otherwise, this material is 100% worth the sub $150 you pay for the lessons learned! If you can’t afford the current price of $120 you ABSOLUTLY NEED TO GET THIS ASAP!

So practical - and super helpful!

Anette from Canon City, CO

January 3, 2019

This class really helped kick start our budgeting and debt snowball processes. Love the connection to Every Dollar. We now have a plan that we can stick to - and we are having conversations about money without tears and stress. I wish there had been a little more emphasis on giving back to God - right from the very beginning. It's all His - we are motivated through FPU to be better stewards from this day forward!

Excellent Except Flexibility and Rising Expense

Joe from WILMINGTON, NC

January 3, 2019

FPU has been proven to work for many households that have gone through our classes. The only two major criticisms are that it tries to cover too much too fast with no allowance for the coordinator to spend more time on budgeting and debt reduction. Also, the member kits (which were already expense) seem to increase in cost every year. How can these homes that are strapped for money already pay over $120 for a kit to help them financially?!

Awesome program but resources are pricey

Cynthia from Sanford, FL

January 2, 2019

Awesome program but resources are pricey. To start off was $120. . . now the website is asking for another $100 for yearly fee's.

Great Experience

THENESHIA from LAWRENCEVILLE, GA

January 2, 2019

I had heard about financial peace and was skeptic. It was a eye opening knowledge based program. I have learned so much. Thank you Dave