All Reviews

4.8

out of 5 stars

8,206 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

Whattttttt

Sherri from Peoria, AZ

February 20, 2020

Regarding the course I I enjoyed participating in the group setting, as for the course I thought it was constructed in a way for interaction,the money saving formulas are very sound ,but I think you need to have physical assets (realestate) that generating income in order to safe guard your retirement ,old enough to have lived through the dot com bubble / realestate recession, most people me included that they were some of the most dark days for the baby boomers,they should have co-ops for low income people so they can bundle their money together to buy one home for a family, than every bodies works so they can buy another unit for a family repeat, each unit would be a for rent to own,which those proceeds go back to the co- op to continue the process for the next family

Fantastic Course

Carolyn from Durban South Africa, AK

February 20, 2020

Fantastic course that confirmed the basics my late mother had instilled in me. Basic steps that are helpful to follow. Some topics don't fit with the way things work in South Africa but the principles are the same no matter where you live Sorry I had to choose a state to continue so I chose the first one

New FPU Lesson Book

Patricia I Mescus from Mount Pleasant, SC

February 19, 2020

Love the new videos & personal stories. Some of the old book forms are missing in new book. Some senior age people will not go to website for info so I had to xerox some forms & pass out. Glad I kept my old coordinator book as reference.

Just Started

Becki from Indiana, PA

February 19, 2020

Although, the class just started, I am excited to see what all I can Learn and Change to make a better life for my 10yr old daughter and myself.

Great tool

Jascend from Savannah, GA

February 19, 2020

The tools, advise and encouragement are great. Because of FPU we are finally making headway in our debt. Thank you!!

Personal Finance finest

Chudy E Molina from Tucson, AZ

February 17, 2020

One of the best personal finance classes I've attended.

Good class

Brian from Thomasville, AL

February 17, 2020

Everything I expected

Joint couples

Joshua Carrell from SOLSBERRY, IN

February 17, 2020

There is always room for improvement. I noticed the book started with a joint exercise. After that it can be done solo...

Thacker's

Sharon Angela Thacker from Amarillo, TX

February 15, 2020

This has been a handy tool to have!

Thank you

Christine from Tulsa, OK

February 14, 2020

Many practices here I knew to be healthy and sound but I needed the how to. This class helped me take steps to implement. I am very grateful.

Good Class

Edward from Avon, IN

February 14, 2020

These are things that every high school / home in the world should be teaching.

PAID OFF DEBT

Ariana from albuquerque, NM

February 13, 2020

AS SOON AS we set our mind to it and reworked where our money was going, more income started pouring in and we were able to pay off all our credit card bills & the car payment within ONE MONTH! That's almost $10,000 that we didn't know we had. Every time we made an extra payment, we got a surprise check and then our tax return money came in. I really believe that once we had the goal, God had our back and honored that first baby step. We didn't have to eat beans and rice, just shifted some things, and now all of our monthly income is staying as that, money in our pockets and not us paying someone else! I feel so relieved and like a burden has been lifted off our marriage

Very Helpful in theory

Therese from Lockport, IL

February 12, 2020

The information and budgeting is exceptionally helpful. We are having trouble linking our main account to the Every dollar budget.

Teachers

Brent from Dickson, TN

February 12, 2020

Class teachers should be more knowledgeable!

Eye Opening Look into my financials

Angel Lopez from Bakersfield, CA

February 11, 2020

I love the focus of this program and steps it took to get me acting on doing my part to be financially independent, I gladly recommend this.

Very Basic

Krista from Augusta, ME

February 11, 2020

EveryDollar is a very basic budgeting app that is underwhelming. It doesn’t track categories from month to month, making it difficult to keep track of sinking funds and debt payoff. The debt snowball tool is also very basic, requiring you to enter debt totals, rather than payments, so it’s confusing to figure out what your progress really is. I also wish the debt snowball tool was CONNECTED to the EveryDollar app so you don’t have to enter everything manually twice. While the software is clunky, we did enjoy the actual classes, steps, methodology, teaching, etc. I wish there was a way to sign up for the class and just get the book and attend classes rather than all the “extras” that make it so expensive. Should be more like $40-50 for the book and classes, especially considering it’s supposed to be for people struggling financially. I wish there was an option like that.

Loved our instructor

Tammy Knight from Amherst, VA

February 10, 2020

This review is related to our class in the fall: We loved the transparency of our group ....it may have been a small group but we shared and set goals and cheered each other on!!! We were all at different levels in our careers and debt level....but that didn't matter ever one felt the struggle and the need to be at FPU. We will be repeating the class and setting new challenges for our wealth management and we won't stop til we are everyday millionaires. We are ready to kick off a new class! (STARTED FEB 9th) We have got to tidy up a few steps that we got sloppy in ...but we are ready to stretch and grow again!!!

Solid Info

Nikki from Clay Center, KS

February 9, 2020

Great and straight forward information. There is no worry with a guide in front of you and DR connections available

Restarting

Tonia from Waite Park, MN

February 8, 2020

I have done the program before and liked it. Restarting it now and hoping I can stick with it again.

Loved it Just want more

ELLEN Forester from Peculiar, MO

February 8, 2020

I took the FPU and totally kicked into snowball mode. After the first week I completed BS1 and on to BS2. About the class. It was good and kept me focused. However, probably no one is ready to take on BS3 before the course is over. Inthink the course should really break down ways to achieve BS2, insurance, budgeting, ways to cut corners, etc. It would be nice if there was a weekly group that met until you truly graduated from BS2. Then move on to the next BS class it could be BS 3-7 or what ever worked for the community. But I think staying with a group that you can relate to would be effective and great support to stay focused.

Financial Peace University

Gloria from Muskegon, MI

February 6, 2020

The course was informative and helpful. I now have a new outlook on insurance and paying off Bill's just to name a few. It's motivated me to clean up and improve my financial situation, it was worth the money.

Good

Leah from Iowa city, IA

February 5, 2020

Lots of good tools

Different but still good

Emmanuel "Manny" Rivera from Davie, FL

February 4, 2020

I really enjoyed the previous version of FPU and just watching Dave teach all the lessons with a little input from the other speakers, especially as the founder and the person with the most wisdom and experience. Although it's still the same information, and jokes shared by the other speakers, it's just going to take some getting used to. Still it's all very well put together as I would expect nothing less.

Every Dollar

Melissa from Flowery Branch, GA

February 3, 2020

Great tool to manage your budget

A little too pricey

Kristin from Greenville, SC

February 3, 2020

I absolutely love the service this provides and believe it can help many people become debt free however, there should not be a yearly fee of the exact same price as initially signing up. The yearly fee should be a small fee like $30 or less because you will only use very few resources as the years go on.