All Reviews

4.9

out of 5 stars

1,657 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129
reg. $149
Free Shipping
Checkout

Financial Peace University

Steph from East Lansing, MI

November 13, 2018

Very common sense ideas, some are hard to put into practice, but no one said it would be easy.

Very Helpful

levi from carl junction, MO

November 13, 2018

We found the material very helpful and educational. We are hoping to be debt free in 3 years using the information we learned in this program.

Excellent Material

Christopher from Louisville, KY

November 13, 2018

The material is highly beneficial, educational, and eye-opening. Our class is the "flipped classroom" where we watch the videos at home, then come to class and have some discussion. I appreciate the access at home but we've experienced significant attrition in our small group. I believe it is mostly due to the information to be available outside of the class and our group discussions not really offering much information above and beyond the videos. I will say the insurance group discussion was very helpful though. Regardless, we are thrilled to be a part of FPU and are looking forward to our financial future with a purposeful plan! Hallelujah!

website review

Thomas from Byron, GA

November 13, 2018

the new layout of the site looks great! I like that it is very easy to switch between the member and coordinator views.

Great!

S + E from Fargo, ND

November 12, 2018

I appreciated it!

Going Well

Keely from Orlando, FL

November 12, 2018

I've found the content very useful and am thankful I am taking this course.

Tough But LOVE IT

Debie from West Jordan, UT

November 9, 2018

I am not going to lie, I've been doing my own Dave Ramsey plan for a while. But I was never on the same page as my husband. Since joining this class, I can see a clear future with my husband, whereas before I was concerned that all the financial pressures were on my shoulders. My husband and I are on the same page, we are united on the savings goals, whereas before I was the only one saving. I took this class with my sister, niece and parents and I would highly recommend the same. It is has been nice sharing our experiences, whether good or bad, together. We now represent a united front. It makes the struggle of being strong so much easier.

Owe no man Nothing but Love of God

Lydel from Chicago, IL

November 8, 2018

Just starting our journey to freedom. I believe in the program and am working to be debt free in 38 months. The tools to manage budget and organize the debt are excellent!

Everydollar

Naomi from Idaho Falls, ID

November 7, 2018

great system!

A life time of changes

Brittney and Ryan from Indianapolis, IN

November 6, 2018

Though I am a little frustrated that I don't get to use the resorces online any more without paying, I am happy with where we are in our finances. My husband and I took this class right before we were married in college. We were already in a ton of school debt and knew we would need things that we would not be able to afford. We slowly paid off our debts as we were first married and in the last year we have paid off $32,500 in debt. This class gave me the drive to set a budget and stick to it. We were also able to build up an emergency fund so when my husband lost his job twice this year, we had money to live on until he was back on his feet. We still have a ways to go, but I have been overall blessed by the dicipline this class taught.

FPU.

Nicola from Palmyra, VA

November 6, 2018

It's been very hard for me to tackle, but it has definitely changed the way I think about spending money & how I ACTUALLY spend money.

Invaluable Insights

Rob from New Orleans, LA

November 5, 2018

I am a church pastor and found this program to be personally helpful to me and my family, and to many members of my congregation. If only I would have taken this course about 25 years ago! We will be incorporating FPU into all our premarital counseling for couples, and continue to recommend it and offer to people in our church in the future.

Surprised

Kevin from Little Rock, AR

November 5, 2018

I'm a bit disappointed. I was told the $100 I paid to join was for a lifetime membership. I've now learned that is not the case. When I first learned that I needed to renew, it was $49, but now it is $99. All I need is to print more forms. I do see that I can print a few so that is appreciated, but I can't print all I need. I'm not angry, just frustrated that I was told one thing and something else happened. I know you don't do the life time membership any more...and I get that...it is just frustrating that I was told you did when you don't. I love...LOVE the program and am about to finish step one. I can make and print my own forms based on the templates in the book. Anyway, thanks for helping me get out of debt!

Not sold on the debt snowball calculator tool yet.

Nick from Charleston, IL

November 5, 2018

I would like to be able to put in my payment. The principle and interest calculated and taken off of the balance. I have used others that way and seem to work very well. If it was that way on the Everydollar app, that would be great.

First Time Leading

Mark from Redding, CA

November 5, 2018

As my first time leading a class, I asked for some help from the previous FPU leader at our church. He was happy to help. I was very nervous the first few class because I was stepping way out of my comfort zone. The leadership material was a huge help for me.

Great Class

Linda from Wesley Chapel, FL

November 5, 2018

Financial Peace University really opened my eyes as to where our money was going. We have made a lot of changes and we are building our future GOD’S way.

Overwhelming, but necessary

Church Plant Pastor from CLEVELAND, TN

November 5, 2018

My wife and I have completed 3 sessions of FPU and it's been very good, but also very overwhelming. Our situation seems a little different (everybody probably says that) being a pastor in a new church plant. We are looking forward to working the system.

good, we just keep getting murphy in our door

Casey & Rossi from Brownsburg, IN

November 4, 2018

It is an excellent program. Highly recommended

Not enough info for seniors already in retirement

JOANN from Tazewell, TN

November 4, 2018

I found that throughout the series, I didn't believe there was enough information available to seniors already collecting their SS. I also struggled about selling my car. I have a new 2018 Honda CRV and I live in the mountainous area of Claiborne County, TN. I owe $20,000 on it . I understand your theory about selling and then paying cash for a vehicle as you upgrade. But i don't think that I at 64 yo should be driving to Knoxville or farther areas and being afraid my car will fail. I am single and have no one to call upon. Just my 2 cents worth!

Living Free

Lisa from Long Beach, CA

November 2, 2018

I took FPU in 2013. It was a positive life changing experience. Recently married and plan incorporate FPU in my new marriage.

Indubitably Splendid!

Madeline from Cleveland, OH

November 1, 2018

Great information, wish there was a section for real estate investing. Love the energy in the videos. Fits my personality to the Tea and keeps me interested!

Thanks

Laura from Mitchell, SD

October 30, 2018

Thanks

Good program

Jessica from Sarcoxie, MO

October 30, 2018

Have learned a lot through the program and gained new information

Great Course

Elle from Conneaut Lake, PA

October 30, 2018

I love FPU. I learned a ton, and simply learning how to budget changed my life. I recommend this course to everyone. The only negative side is that when I bought the materials for the course, I thought I would have access to the FPU videos and resources for life. But I just found out the cost only covered the book materials and a one-year online membership. I don't have the money to pay again for access to something I already bought. This is extremely frustrating.

Helpful

Emily from Fort Atkinson, WI

October 29, 2018

I have learned a lot about what we can do as a family to save and get rid of debt. I am also glad my husband was there so that he can see help with budgeting with things and I don't feel as stressed at the beginning of every month now that we have a budget going.