All Reviews

4.8

out of 5 stars

5,478 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

Great FPU Leaders!

Sheryl from Antioch, TN

July 18, 2019

Both of my FPU leaders were wonderful teachers and told personal stories about their journey out of debt, which was very humbling and sincere. The FPU materials had changed from the time I had made my purchase in late 2018 to when I took the classes in early 2019, but my instructor very kindly got me the updated book so I could participate in class. The only reason I did not give five stars is that the class is very geared towards couples and, as a single person, I felt out of place. I enjoyed the interaction with my class mates, but was definitely the single person among a bunch of couples and even the class materials are couple focused. Overall, the FPU program is incredible - I'm a huge fan and on my way to getting out of debt.

Fix what's broken!

Nona from Suffolk, VA

July 18, 2019

The entire process of the FPU was very informative and easy to follow. I was able to start my saving process and clear out several credit cards. The only problem I had was I was unable use of the budget tool Every Day Dollar. It wasn't available to for those who utilize IOS or have iPhone. Submitted trouble tickets and following instructions to the point of exhaustion, I even rest my password several times but just wasn't able to get pass the error message. Please fix the App!

A long journey

Connie from Huntersville, NC

July 17, 2019

The Financial Peace class is life changing. AND it isn't an overnight quick fix. I've coordinated a few classes and in each one I pickup or focus on something I didn't catch before. Because I wasn't in that place at the time that I took it or taught it last. Stick with it. Go to another class even if you're working on steps 4,5,&6... It is a different perspective each time I attend.

v

Steve from Denver, CO

July 12, 2019

v

Life changing content! mediocre delivery.

Chris an Amanda from Sherwood, OR

July 12, 2019

The content of Financial Peace University is life-changing. We have completely bought into this program and are gazelle intense. The issue we had was with the coordinators being lower energy. Luckily the content was fantastic. A couple of the helpers in the class had a sort of Dave-ish mentality as well. One said he had a credit card that he paid off every month, and another seemed to not agree with Dave's investment strategies. All in all, the program is wonderful though. We would love to coordinate some day.

Loved the class

Mark from Napoleon, OH

July 12, 2019

My wife and I both learned quite a bit! We gained quite a bit of knowledge on the insurance and investment pieces. We will definitely talking highly of FPU to our friends and family.

Thankful

Raymond & Valarie from Starke, FL

July 11, 2019

This has been an exciting journey for us. We really appreciate Dave, Chris and Rachel for operating in the gift in which God has given them. Thank you for the research, the motivation and the support. May God bless each of you for what you do for others. This has really changed our lives for the better and we can expect a great harvest. Leaving an inheritance for our children's children looks even brighter. Thank you for helping us focus our energy and attention to doing this God's way. Blessings,

Nice Updates

James from Concord, CA

July 10, 2019

I'm really liking all the updated content, just wish there was a Search function or a quicklink to things like Debt Snowball document where you can see more detail than on the Resources page.

second time at FPU

tina brehmer from auburn, CA

July 9, 2019

We really like the new video teaching lessons. The hard back "Yearbook" style FPU is easy to read. The website is super helpful and full of information, it just takes time to learn to navigate through it all. We did FPU 5 years ago and tried the Every dollar thing, but could not wrap our heads around how to use it. It was complicated! Defiantly needed more instructions! Anyway, this time around, we figured it out and it is good. I'm thinking there could be a few tweeks here and there, but maybe that is just our situation.

Good Practice

Bill from Terre Haute, IN

July 9, 2019

The process of the debt snowball is so simple to set up, a person can't believe it's true. Only complication I have is that I keep getting additional expenses to add to the snowball before I am able to get it paid off.

Great info...could be cheaper price

Justin from Chilhowee, MO

July 8, 2019

I first took FPU in 2006, and though the price hasn't changed a lot (mine was $90), the delivery has. With everything moving to digital delivery, there's no reason FPU should cost over $100. Compare any book, digital vs print. I know, I know, "It's a bargain when you compare what you do with your money!" But, at the end of the day for coordinators, we are selling this to people, and people want to see goods in exchange for their money...especially when $120 is a lot of money for the broke guy.

Great Information

Ryan from Weeki Wachee, FL

July 6, 2019

Helpful information presented in a serious but fun way. Very couple friendly. It will make you think and make positive changes regardless of whether or not you stick to Dave's exact system.

Right track

Teriea from Atlantic Beach, FL

July 4, 2019

This class out my husband and I on the same page! It gives great information and tools. I would think more interactive things would be great. Also, an announcement before starting stating that you will not likely complete these steps in the this class would be helpful.

Great Class

Chelsea from Sachse, TX

July 2, 2019

We learned a lot while we were in this class and paid down some significant debt!

From Aotearoa New Zealand

George from Auckland New Zealand, NY

June 28, 2019

Have loved the lessons so far and my wife has joined be this time round

budget

Donna from Seguin, TX

June 27, 2019

I like the budget but wish I could see a quarterly or yearly spending view. Need more options. if had more options I would continue buying subscription. Will probably change after free service over to go to a more comprehensive overall budget.

Works good

Tim from Fergus Falls, MN

June 26, 2019

Would like to see this more mobile friendly

Finally found something that makes sense

Jess from Pasadena, CA

June 25, 2019

FPU was very helpful in breaking things into digestible pieces and allowed me to understand the hierarchy of what is really worthy of my money. EveryDollar's drag-and-drop interface resonated strongly with me (better than other free trackers I had tried), and the act of moving things into my categories really made me accountable to where my money was going. (I do wish there was a better way to learn best practices in the app, primarily around how to use funds and how to handle the duplicate transactions from purchases and payments to credits cards-that's the only reason I gave 4 stars.) I have been able to change my spending habits and pay off $7500 in debt since starting FPU a year ago. Grateful for the opportunity to learn and take small steps in community. The encouragement of my FPU group definitely helped turn behaviors into habits thanks to the accountability over time. Small steps turn into steady progress and big results!

Unbelieveable

Kelsie from Pittsburgh, PA

June 23, 2019

I am shocked that changing the way we think and the way we behave with money is changing my life with my husband. He didn't have a clue about anything with money. It's a challenge! But we like the challenge! This has been such a blessing to learn all this information and now to be able to put it all to work. I can't wait to be Debt Free in 2022!

Helpful & Practical Information in the book & video series

BETH from Orlando, FL

June 22, 2019

I REALLY like that the Financial Peace University is available on-line so one can go at ones own pace, review, stop, reply etc. Our experience of taking the class with others was okay, unfortunately our leaders didn't engage personally, perhaps they were afraid of stepping on toes; or didn't really have time to 'lead/facilitate' the class. Our time together was spent watching the video in a classroom. Seldom were we asked to turn in our homework or given opportunity to encourage each other.

Great Content and Presentation but may need "Tweaking"

Marcus Henning from Sioux Falls, SD

June 22, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed going through this seminar, especially in the group that my church and me were a part of. At times, some of the "do not's" or "advice" from Dave was questioned based on other knowledge and experience, but for this single bachelor trying to make it on his own, a lot of the stuff made sense. I DID have to fight my straight-A student self when getting a bit hasty doing the homework for Baby Step 2 when I hadn't established Baby Step 1 (still a work in progress), but, like many good things, it's a process that will "reap a harvest of righteousness."

Thanks

Elizabeth Ann Wine from Wichita, KS

June 20, 2019

Thanks

FPU

Ray from Medford, NJ

June 18, 2019

good program

First time with the new course

Paul Stonum from Lubbock, TX

June 18, 2019

I like all of the video elements!! I do have concerns about lesson 1 and the immediate introduction of the Every Dollar App. While the app is great and I use it on a daily basis, I am concerned that the pencil and paper to get started has been dropped form the presentation. I may sound like a dinosaur, but I think there are certain fundamentals to the course that improves success, and the budget is the cornerstone of the program, so getting that right from the beginning is uber critical

Great Format

Sierra from Fort Smith, AR

June 14, 2019

I love how the new format looks. Being able to watch the videos on my time is great.