All Reviews

4.8

out of 5 stars

8,208 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

Best Decision We Have Ever Made!!!

Brandy from New Market, MD

February 22, 2020

Before starting FPU about 6 months ago, we were spiraling into debt. The credit cards would get out of control, w'd consolidate and swear not to use them, but our monthly payments took all our income so we went back to the cards for expenses. My spouse tried repeatedly to pull me into "the talk", but always started with, "we have to stop spending so much", I'd snap back that I had pinched everywhere possible already, we'd fight and storm off. We could not talk about money without fighting, so we didn't talk about it. Finally, he said, "this can't go on, we need to figure something out". That is when I saw FPU at our church. At first, he said, "no, we can't afford the $100", I said, "We can't afford not to". Since starting the program, we talk about money EVERY DAY & we don't fight! Because we have a PLAN. We make calm, informed decisions about money as a team and adjust the plan accordingly as we field fluctuations in income & unexpected expenses. $45K in debt gone, $80K to go!

Life Changing

Troy from Delafield, WI

February 22, 2020

Name is accurate. Being debt free gives you a peace you never knew existed. Having the freedom to use your money as needed vs continually paying debt and being trapped by debt. It's amazing and have a whole new life because of it. It just works. I lack discipline but it's a program that spells out what to do clearly and just following it makes it work. I'd doubt if it would work but then realized it has worked for so many others and the iterations I've tried clearly have not. Excellent!

Overall Rating

Tina from Ronceverte, WV

February 22, 2020

Excellent resource to manage your home expenses. This program will work if you follow the steps. It took time to get in the mess and it will take time to get out of it.

Transformative

Mike D from Columbia, TN

February 21, 2020

Took the class 8 1/2 years ago and been table leading and coordinating ever since. Absolute better place but what is more enjoyable is helping others see HOPE and achieve next levels of FREEDOM.

Great course

Vanessa Laguerre from Gilbert, AZ

February 21, 2020

A lot of helpful useful information. Good intro to learning about investments.

It'll Change Your Life!!

Rachel from Cody, WY

February 21, 2020

I've been a Dave follower for quite some time and had finally decided to get Financial Peace University after getting my husband on board. It was one of the best things we could have ever done. We have now paid back $20k of our debt owed and are still plugging away. Dave definitely keeps us motivated! Follow the steps! They DO work!

Great insight!

Melissa Najera from ATTLEBORO, MA

February 21, 2020

I Love this program, it has opened my eyes to a bright financial future in financial peace. I am so glad I took the course and got involved. this program has definitely blessed me and taught me so much. Thank you!

Game Changer

Y. S. from Silver Spring, MD

February 21, 2020

This class was the catalyst I needed to change my life around. The teachers were down to earth and the information was relevant. I am excited about getting out of debt and creating wealth for my family. I hope to share this class with my friends and family.

Life changing!

Wendy from Fort Mill, SC

February 21, 2020

Even though we are still paying off debt, this has really changed our lives. We have made so much progress and are well on our way to being debt-free soon. Even though we've had some setbacks, we've continued to push forward and we are getting there. Thank you FPU!

Small group

Elizabeth from Winder, GA

February 21, 2020

I did Financial Peace in a small group . Not only did I learn how to pay off my debt but I also found a new church and friends.

FPU Upgrades

David from Arlington, TX

February 21, 2020

You're doing an awesome job with the FPU lesson upgrades. New Lessons #1-4 in particular are spectacular, with the new faces of Chris and Rachel added to the teaching (Dave, of course, has always been great!) and the personal testimonies interwoven. Also, really like the "man/woman on the street" interviews and personal testimony add-ins to the later lessons that haven't been fully upgraded yet. Thanks for being on top of making the lessons fresh and relevant!

Love the Every Dollar App

Jessica from Bradenton, FL

February 21, 2020

I love using the Every Dollar app! It really makes it so easy to stay on top of what I am spending and earning each month because it automatically updates with my transactions. It is super easy to navigate and I am starting to enjoy and appreciate the budgeting process.

Fabulous program

Kati from Roseville, CA

February 20, 2020

What a fantastic program. It's logical, planned and the availability to be a part of a like minded community is key!!!

Just glancing thru to refresh

robert from Lancaster, PA

February 20, 2020

I am incredibly excited to be a part of this great opportunity to change my life and the other's that I come in contact with. Thank you all for your hard work and your life experiences. God bless you!

Excellent Program

Debra Henry McMillan from Winston Salem, NC

February 20, 2020

We love FPU! It truly has changed our lives forever. We cannot wait to get through the entire program. Thank you so much!

This class really help me.

Julina from Morrow, GA

February 20, 2020

I did not realize how much this class help me until I started to do the baby steps. Me being a single woman with no children. I realize how expensive life can really be and I am a family of one. i really have to be careful with every penny I get. And with myself liking to be alone. I have to be my own accountability partner.

Life-changing

Jere Downs from Philadelphia, PA

February 20, 2020

Financial Peace University and the community it provides has been and continues to be a powerful catalyst toward transforming my personal finances and moving my working class, hand-to-mouth historical family approach to money in a long-needed positive direction. Thank you for providing hope, inspiration and most important, vital tools, toward achieving peace of mind for myself and my son. I am so impressed with my progress during my short, four months of steady hustle and grind that I am going to enroll my 20-year-old son in the course this summer and I will take it with him. Together, we have a bright future ahead, fearlessly facing dumb behavior and making the 1,000s of difficult, daily but immensely consequential decisions required to achieve lasting financial peace. I commend the Ramsey organization for significant public service.

Amazing

Sarah from Grand Rapids, MI

February 20, 2020

Not to be overly dramatic, but this class has changed my life! Puts a new perspective on everything. Was always so overwhelmed with money. Tried to do it all at once. The baby steps are so reasonable and you just take them one at a time. I don’t need to do 10 things at once. Changing my life and my family tree. My daughters will never know debt and will have the knowledge I wish I had growing up!

Success is Coming

Chris from Gibsonville, NC

February 19, 2020

A lot of information to help you succeed at your fingertips

FPU from both sides

Kim from Anchorage, AK

February 19, 2020

We attended FPU in 2017 and now in 2020 are facilitating FPU for the first time. Wow! There are so many resources to help us continue our journey as well as resources to help others get started on becoming debt free. Thank you Dave and the whole FPU team!

WIN! HOPE! DOABLE!

Lori from Columbus, OH

February 19, 2020

Fear and failure, keeps me stuck. But this, this dispells that for me and gives me a doable, workable solution to know and do what I was never taught.

Paying Off Credit Cards

Mary Hernandez from Passaic, NJ

February 19, 2020

Education is key... I know now how to navigate money well, not to use my credit cards. Teach many others of what I've learned at Financial Peace

Life Changer

David from Milledgeville, GA

February 19, 2020

Managing your personal finances using the FPU 7 Baby Steps plan works. It takes sacrifice, self discipline, intentionality and prayer. Achieving Baby Step 7 is the secret to financial peace, freedom and giving back to help people in need. You become a better person for it while leaving a legacy for your family.

Great course!

Ken from Richfield, UT

February 19, 2020

This course is full of great information and is something everyone can benefit from.

Every Dollar

Andrea & Jon from Chesapeake, VA

February 19, 2020

The whole financial peace program and every dollar app is really helping me get things done and visualizing everything we spend.