All Reviews

4.9

out of 5 stars

4,195 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
reg. $149
Free Shipping
Checkout

immediately practical

Juan from Nashville, TN

March 22, 2019

Thanks for the online resources to get to saving right away in small ways - started today!

Best Money Ever Spent!

Kyler from Highland Park, IL

March 22, 2019

This course was so eye opening and a times a little overwhelming for there was so much I did not know. It was and is very helpful and I am going to continue the steps for I want to be debate free! I think this should be a class either in High Schools or colleges that young adults have to take. I wish I had it back then, but very happy that it is part of my life now. Thank you so much Financial Peace University!

Financial Peace gave me peace!

Jim from Fall River, MA

March 22, 2019

For the 35 years we have been married my wife and I have struggled financially. Financial peace gave us the simple, common sense tools to take control of our money and prepare for retirement. My wife now sleeps well at night and our stress level about money is all gone. Thank you for your commitment to help ANYONE that seeks help. This program has been God's answer to our prayers and we will never look back!

Life changer

Jan from Skokie, IL

March 22, 2019

I’ve been listening to david Ramsey for 5 years. I’m not even religious, but biblical finance is the way to go!

Money Isn't so Scary

Nathalie V. from Germantown, MD

March 21, 2019

FPU really took me from being scared to handle money to now feeling empowered with handling money. When I first started FPU, I had no idea where my money was going. All I know is that I would get paid and then a few days later, my money was gone. There was an element of fear when something unexpected hit my account; wondering "what am I supposed to do now?" I felt powerless as a single mother, student, and part-time worker. Having gone through the 9-week FPU course I have come out feeling HOPEFUL for the future. I can see a light at the end of the tunnel. I have my emergency fund fully funded and I am ready to attack my debt full steam. I am also starting the process of saving for my first home, which never seemed possible until now. There is something so amazing when money no longer controls you. I never knew I could feel this free when it comes to the area of my finances but FPU has given me hope, strength, and excitement about my financial future. THANK YOU for this!

Hope for my future

Gary from San Ramon, CA

March 21, 2019

FPU was an excellent reinforcement of what I have been learning about handling money. I’m almost 60 years old and have next to nothing set aside for retirement. Thankfully, I have always tithed to my church, but that’s it. I started working with a wonderful Ramsey-endorsed financial advisor, and she got me going on the right path. FPU was a much-needed time of learning and encouragement that builds hope for my future, even though I have a long way to go. I recommend FPU very highly, and it would be a wise pastor to put their whole church through it. Thank you, FPU!

Worth every penny!

Sonya from Lincoln, NE

March 21, 2019

In a short 9 weeks I feel I have learned enough to permanently change my financial future! There were things that Dave covered that, frankly, I had never thought about before. In plain English, Dave and his team have covered enough material to get me well thru the rest of my life so that I too can have financial peace. I was particularly delighted with the Every Dollar ap and how easy it was to implement into my life. I am easily able to adjust my budget every month with a few keystrokes. Now I only wish I had known about Financial Peace University when I was in my early 20's! I am encouraging my nieces and nephews to enroll before they get enticed to get a credit card. The oldest is 19 and still young enough to be saved a lot of hardship in her life by using these skills. I want to say Thank You to Dave and his team. I didn't have the confidence to believe I could change my financial future, but in 8 weeks of this course I have already paid off $1,592 of debt! Thanks Dave!

Great Course

Anders from Green Bay, WI

March 21, 2019

This is a great course. It was wonderful to see couples get excited about getting out of debt and living like we're all supposed to live. Love it when the lightbulbs go off!! Thank you for a great course.

Excellent Resource for Debt Freedom

Brian from Gaffney, SC

March 21, 2019

The resources in FPU have been very enlightening and encouraging. My wife and I are learning a great deal with every lesson we view and we are advancing toward debt freedom. The tools available are helpful, especially the Everydollar app and the Debt Snowball Calculator.

Best Investment Ever!

Virginia from Woodbridge, VA

March 21, 2019

Took FPU for the first time back in 2011 when the course was 13 weeks. The course had such an impact with my finances in 2012 became a Coordinator and have been leading FPU since! Best investment ever made! Currently on Baby Step 6!!

One Word: FOCUS

John Dabney from Southaven, MS

March 21, 2019

FPU has given me the tools, resources, and motivation to start my debt journey. I've been listening to the Podcast' and simply blown away by the research that has been done on American Debt & Student Loan debt. It has certainly changed my way of thinking. This is going to be a long journey, but it's nice to know where I can go for continuous motivation and learning resources. Thanks to Dave & the Team for everything, you've changed our Legacy even before our journey began!

Great class

Allison from MOORESVILLE, NC

March 21, 2019

We are so grateful for our chance to attend FPU. We were doing Ish for a year before we took this class. During our 9 week course we paid off $8,000 in debt and were able to stay motivated by others in the same journey. Our coordinator was kind and very encouraging. We cannot wait to attend another one under him in the future. We are motivated to get this debt gone and we are so thankful for the opportunity to attend this class. At our house we hashtag "thanks Dave" a whole lot. So #ThanksDave for teaching us how to change our family tree!

The New FPU

Duane Hebebrand from Yuma, AZ

March 21, 2019

I like it. I am also a coordinator and the change is nice. I like how they have a add so much to help everyone on their Journey. Can't wait to what's Next!

Surprised!

Michele from Houston, TX

March 21, 2019

I'm surprised on how much I actually enjoy this class...and the instructors. They are young and know their stuff!

Eye Opening

David S from Delta, CO

March 21, 2019

We thought we were doing pretty good, turns out we were short in a couple of areas that could have cost of our futures.... Insurance

Life changing!

Isabel from St. Louis, MO

March 21, 2019

We started FPU in January and it has really changed our life. It is not easy and sometimes sticking to the budget is hard but we have managed to get out of debt and are working on setting up a full emergency fund. We already feel much more at peace financially and cannot wait to keep at it and someday get to baby step 7.

Truly Life Changing

Abby from College Station, TX

March 21, 2019

FPU has been truly life changing for us and our family. Sticking to the budget can sometimes be tasking, but the rewards are worth the struggle. I recommend this course to all my family members and friends and I love hearing from them when they take the recommendation and share with me later how much it has changed their lives too. I truly enjoy being a FPU coordinator and giving back by helping more people reach financial freedom. I love that the students later email or call me with their WE'RE DEBT FREE scream! I can tell why the Dave Ramsey team is so passionate about this program. It is an amazingly great feeling to know you've helped someone and that your work is paying off. Thank you Dave Ramsey for your amazing program and thanks for giving us the opportunity to help you help more people out there!

Finance Freedom

Alexander from Portland, OR

March 21, 2019

While dealing with money is more on personal behavior, I am finding financial peace university to be a life changer. My family is improving a lot and we appreciate all the tools and resources Dave and the team has put in place to help us with gaining the financial freedom. While working the baby steps, we have found out that our mindsets regarding our finances wasn't in right path, but through budgeting we are getting on track. Thank you DAVE!!!

Entirely Motivational

Linda from Normal, IL

March 21, 2019

I was not prepared to find such a great source of motivation and inspiration. This class has totally changed my outlook on life and I am strongly encouraging friends and family to consider taking this class. I was convinced that I was going to live in debt doom until I die. I entirely believe that I CAN DO THIS! Not only are the lessons valuable, there are serious eye opening moments, and humor too. I never got bored while going through the baby steps. I can't wait to roll into Tennessee to do my debt free scream!!!!

If your put in the work, FPU works

Lori from Dalhart, TX

March 21, 2019

Day by day and step by step by step. We are fairly new at starting FPU and I am no pro but I know we have been dedicated and in 6 months we completed bay step 1 and began baby step 2 and have paid a little over $10,500.

Life Changing

Keith from Picayune, MS

March 21, 2019

I never realized how much a difference it makes by just doing a budget. We know exactly how much we have to spend, before we would use the credit card to be sure that we didn't overdraft our Bank account. We have been blessed with available overtime the last couple of months and have used all of it for our debt snowball. Since beginning the class we have $1000 in savings and have paid off over $10,000 in debt!!!

Life Changer

Marianela from Jackson, NJ

March 21, 2019

I came into FPU to learn something new and share with others in my church. With a financial background I thought I had a handle on my finances. And although my husband and I had great practices we never knew the dangers of debt. With FPU and this website to track our progress in the debt snowball it has changed my life the life of those around me and my family tree FOREVER! Thank you! We are on our way to be completely debt free!

Everyone needs to take FPU! Life Changing &Forever grateful!

Kimberly from Denver, NC

March 21, 2019

We are so grateful for Dave Ramsey, FPU ad our group leaders. Stephanie and Bobby Gibson were amazing leaders and really helped keep us accountable and ready to help with any questions we had . We really appreciated the fact that our group prayed for our family as we went through some pretty rough struggles throughout the course of the class. We are finally on a budget which is freeing and have found a new peace which comes from following our Creator's plan as stewards. We still have a way to go, but we finally see the light at the end of the tunnel that we have been wondering in for 18 years. We started accruing debt after my husband's brother passed in a car accident and I had two miscarriages. Instead of turning to Jesus to heal the pain we were feeling, we turned to spending. No more! Only Jesus can heal our pain! This class has been life changing for our family and we are very grateful to God for being able to learn and now pass on to our children a Godly Legacy of stewardship.

Great tool to begin a marriage

Colleen from Buffalo, NY

March 21, 2019

This class was gifted to my fiance and I. I could not be more grateful for this class. It has opened the door to talking about money in a comfortable environment and planning a future together in my upcoming marriage. Thank you to my leaders, my church and Dave!

ADDICTED TO PAYING OFF DEBT!

Steffanie from Danville, IL

March 20, 2019

I love this program. My whole mindset has changed about money and debt, and I am so excited to be on the right tract to be debt free!