All Reviews

4.8

out of 5 stars

5,478 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129.99
Free Shipping
Checkout

Still working

katherine foster from Ellabell, GA

July 22, 2019

Gives us hope to live like no one else

Life Changing

Ed from Charlotte, NC

July 22, 2019

I took financial peace because a good friend invited me. I got hook on it and has not stopped following the steps. I have been able to reach a lot of my goals and be financial secure. I have not always done the right thing, but it has set me up for success.

More to it than we realized

Liana from chandler, AZ

July 21, 2019

We are currently on BS2 & almost completed our 3-6 month savings. We have not been as gazelle intense as I prefer but we are getting to where we need to be slowly. The battle in which we wage though, every time we go to the store, is incredible now. We ask ourselves these questions, do we need it? Can we find it cheaper, is driving to all the sale items beneficial or do we spend more? How do we separate food from personal needs when we shop where literally everything is available. We question everything! Whereas, before, we did and bought freely never saving & if we did, we saved to take a big vacation &spend all we had & more. I admit, it has been hard to stay focused &sometimes I want to throw my hands up and throw in the towel. But, I will get back on track, and start again. DR is not as easy as I anticipated when we started this but we are not giving up and we will keep on until we are millionaire's! unless we die first...…….

Life changing

Lorena from Topeka, KS

July 21, 2019

I am a single mom who just graduated from college. Financial Peace has help me to have control of my life. I have a higher understanding of how to manage my money and feel free at the same time. I am thankful for the opportunity to learn and build a better and brighter future for my family.

Grateful

Shelley from Mooresville, NC

July 21, 2019

Grateful for the guidance.

Life Changing

Sarah from Fallon, NV

July 21, 2019

Taking this class has changed our lives. For years every month when we went to look at our bills, it was stressful and often turned into an argument. Taking this class together helped us talk about money in new ways and we are finally on the same page when it comes to our financial goals. I now look forward to our budget meetings. God has blessed us and we have been able to pay off student loans we have had over our heads for almost 10 years. I highly recommend this program to anyone who is willing to do the work and make the changes needed to have true financial freedom.

Life-Changing!

Keegan from Silver Lake, KS

July 20, 2019

I'm a recent college graduate with a reasonable amount of debt (Student loans, credit cards, medical bills, etc.) and this program helps me feel like everything will be okay. My family has been in debt since I was 8 when my parents got divorced and my father (the bread winner) disappeared from our lives. With these steps, I feel I can break the cycle of debt that people from my background feel they can never escape.

Never going back

Charnise from Antelope, CA

July 20, 2019

I was like normal people and currently have some debt. At my local church is where I first learned of Dave Ramsey. I have learned more in the last nine weeks than I have in the last 10 years. My goal is to have my debt paid off rather quickly. Thank you, Dave, for making this knowledge available to everyone

Motivated me!

wendy from columbia, PA

July 20, 2019

Dave Ramsey and his team really motivated me to get focused and serious about handling my money and dealing with my (and my husband's) debt. Want to share what learned with everyone!

Common Cents

Kelly from Wilmington, NC

July 20, 2019

This wonderful resource teaches you how to shave your unnecessary expenses and use your income as a tool and a blessing. Such a great course!

Life changing!

Stephanie from Burlington, NC

July 20, 2019

This isn't just a class, it is a lifestyle. It doesn't just tell you WHAT to do or HOW to do it, but it explains WHY. And the WHY is the biggest part. You will never look at money the same again.

Very informative

Jeannie from Clewiston, FL

July 19, 2019

I learned a great deal during this process. Of what I should have been doing. Sharing this info with my children so that they may also learn as they begin their journey. Clewiston

Life Changing

Matthew from Morgantown, WV

July 19, 2019

FPU has completely changed my wife and I perspective on money. Originally we couldn't even have a civil conversation on the topic and now we can work together as a team. More importantly, it has shown us that God and money aren't separate entities; everything comes from God and is God's. We now know how to manage our financial life in a way that honor's the Lord and that having money in of itself isn't a bad thing.

Fantastic Education

Steve from Lincoln, NE

July 19, 2019

Dave & his group give such great advice & a road map to follow that will change your money habits forever if used as they suggest.

FPU works for all ages

Melody from Cynthiana, KY

July 19, 2019

In September of 2018, when we attended FPU, we still had half our debt. We realized how out of touch we were when it came to our budget. We now use the smart dollar app for budgeting. When Dave mentioned for us to stop our retirement plan while we paid off our debt, it was scary. Being in our later fifties and not contributing was a difficult decision. However, we believed that this was God’s plan for his money. We knew at this point we needed to be gazelle intense to pay our debt. Even though it was scary, I felt closer to my husband. The decisions were not just on my shoulders. No more guessing on what to do or being defensive of the financial decision. . We became totally debt free on February 28, 2019. . On my plan it took 2 1/2 years for half the debt to be gone but when we became focused on God’s plan for his money, it only took only 6 months for the other half. Not having debt has allowed us to dream again, for our personal dreams and how we can help others. FPU works.

Motivating and Informative

Rebecca from Martinez, CA

July 19, 2019

FPU gave me the skills, information and motivation to get out of debt and become prosperous. We are currently in BS3 and looking forward to BS7.

Thank you!

Stephanie from Manvel, TX

July 19, 2019

What a great experience!

Wish I had done it sooner!

Lori D. from Newport News, VA

July 18, 2019

I had heard of the program many years ago after I graduated college and I didn't think I needed it because "whats so hard about saving money?" I thought spending money to learn to save money was ridiculous. After many years and struggles with debt, I realized that I did not know how to save or invest. I needed help! When FPU came to my church I jumped at it! My only concern was the "cash envelopes".... I had gone cashless in many areas and I did not want to revert. I have learned so much and it is flexible enough to work with anyone!

Family Affair

Deborah Richards-Cabay from Hanover Park, IL

July 18, 2019

FPU has changed not only my thinking but my behaviors toward money. I'm blessed to have had my daughter & her fiancee attend class with me and to watch them start their lives together with all this great info is wonderful. Working my snowball -with gazelle intensity!

Teaches you a few things about yourself!

Genia from Buford, GA

July 18, 2019

Until my husband and I completed FPU, we believed that debt was just a part of life. We just didn't understand how we were getting it so wrong! I was living the credit score game and had mistaken it for my own worth at times. Not anymore! We will never be slave to the lender again! We have a much better understanding of what healthy finances are and we are changing our family tree! Our teenagers even get excited with and for us when we pay off a debt!.. teenagers! We are faving our bad habits head on now, even when we'd rather bury our heads. My husband and I started our lives together when we were just teens ourselves. Our children will begin their lives when I am just entering my 40's. We now have an honest chance at a second life! Thank you for this amazing program!

This class changed my life!

ariel from West Lebanon, NH

July 18, 2019

This program changed my mindset about debt, credit cards, money, and stuff. I am now equipped to be a wise steward of what God has entrusted me with. I feel confident that I can pay off my debt, send my three kids to college without getting us back into debt, and that I can live a much more full and free life! Thanks for giving me the tools to really live out my purpose and God's call on my life!

BEST FINANCIAL CLASS OF ALL TIME !!!

Collin Mackay from American Fork, UT

July 18, 2019

My wife and I were recently married and wanted to get on the same page when it came to our finances. This course opened the doors to conversations that could have been very frustrating at the time. What dave teaches has aligned itself with our future goals and now we have plan moving forward.

Awesome

Mary from Ambridge, PA

July 18, 2019

I learned so much about money. How to use my money more appropriately. I love the envelope system.

5-months on FPU and still kickin' it!

Chris from Katy, TX

July 17, 2019

Our family thinks "Dave Ramsey" is a bad name, but we have paid off $63,000 in our first 5-months using FPU principles. We are not "-ish" FPU users, we are trying to live financially legit using the EveryDollar app and it works! I will say that name as often as I can, if it means I can keep up the savings and keep striving for financial freedom!

Baby steps to giant leaps

Larry Wagner from Olathe, KS

July 17, 2019

Although I was debt-free except for a mortgage when I started this class, I discovered many applicable ideas that will help me stay debt-free and less stressed financially. This has great, helpful teachings from a biblical perspective.