All Reviews

4.9

out of 5 stars

1,661 ratings

Financial Peace University

$129
reg. $149
Free Shipping
Checkout

An absolute must for married people

John from Wilmington, DE

November 14, 2018

Having financial peace doesn't have to be difficult. Do the plan and you will succeed. If your struggling, there are support groups to consult. Plus, the coordinator has the heart of a teacher and will help you. The end goal is peace and to give back to others. It has completely changed our perspective. Everything is God's and we are simply stewards.

LOVED IT!!!

Delcina from Bettendorf, IA

November 14, 2018

My husband and I learned so much and we will teach our children the right way to go. Our coordinators was AMAZING we plan on coming back for the January class.

True peace

Sarah from Farmington Hills, MI

November 14, 2018

I didn’t believe this would promote as much of a change for me as it has. I feel like I know I am “growing up” by saying no to things I don’t need. And Inspired to be a better steward and draw more to being Christ-like and what God has intended us to be...free and at peace.

Life lessons

Kerby from Wendell, MN

November 14, 2018

FPU has been a blessing for my significant other and I. We have learned how to manage our money wisely so that we can retire early and give freely as the Lord intended.

Virtual Class with Jon and Dorothy Bridges

Holly from Greeley, CO

November 14, 2018

We have been following Dave's advice for about a year prior to taking FPU for the first time. We were so fortunate to be paired up with such great coordinators like Jon and Dorothy. They were so inspiring, so helpful and we couldn't be more than blessed having been acquainted with them. We had wanted to take FPU before but with 2 little children it was so hard to find the time and help with the babies to attend in person. We are so thankful that Jon and Dorothy offered FPU virtually so that we may have the opportunity to attend without attending per se. We are going to be looking for more virtual classes in the future to help keep us motivated and on track as we progress through our financial journey. Thank you and thank you so very much.

Winning

Tracie from South Bend, IN

November 14, 2018

After completing FPU in June of 2018, I am proud to say that I have paid off 7 of 16 debts using the Debt Snowball. I must admit everything Dave instructed my dad told me growing up and I just didn't listen. I have spent years robbing Peter to pay Paul, although that is OVER! I thank God for the Biblical teaching over finances. Thank you for your obedience to God and teaching about money responsibility so that we can live in Financial Peace!

Life Changing

Faith from Burke, VA

November 14, 2018

FPU changed the course of my life. I grew up in a family where my mother spent, and my father ended up declaring bankruptcy because my family was so much in debt and my family fell apart. I knew I didn't want to end up on the same path as them with credit cards and such, but I didn't know what another option was and was just determined to hold off on a credit card 'as long as I could.' Now, with the hope that Dave had to offer in FPU, and with committing to this journey, I am on-track to be debt-free before I turn 27, and have (God-willing) the rest of my life to make a financial legacy for my future family!

Great Program

Kimberly from Dothan, AL

November 14, 2018

Great Program! Very informative. Videos are life changing. Message is delivered in humorous manner while giving you a tough love way to get your money to work for you and not against you.

Finance 101

Kevin from Fayetteville, NC

November 14, 2018

This is the course I wish I received/attended in high school. 5 stars

Awesome Class

Martina from Baton Rouge, LA

November 14, 2018

This class really helped shift my perspective of money. I have spent less, made wiser financial decisions, and feel empowered as a result of the class. This was life changing!

Helpful and hopeful

Amy from Alexandria, VA

November 14, 2018

I went through Financial Peace University last fall and it made a real difference in my ability to assess my financial situation and craft a plan to dig my way out. I am about half-way though baby step II now and I will probably be taking the classes again this Spring to help me get through the last half. I am a single mom with two kids and I was not always able to secure childcare so occasionally my kids were with me. I was in a small group and the nice thing is that my kids were welcome in the class and were able to participate with me in the class. They still remind me of some of the things that we learned from the class when we are out and about and making decisions about what we are doing with our money. Going to Financial Peace University gave me the hope to be able to see that there is a light at the end of the tunnel -even for me- and that I have the ability and the strength to get there and to take my kids along with me.

First rejected, finally following

Gabriel from Greifswald / Germany, SC

November 14, 2018

More than one year before starting FPU, I already listened to some radio shows of Dave. With religious mindset and NOT firstly not following God´s leading, I thought: "If only he would be a Christian... then it would be easier to just follow the advices..." LOL!!! :-D Finally God showed me that those thoughts were stupid in the context and Dave to my surprise is a believer... FPU helped us out of not knowing where to start first and how to prioritize to finally knowing what is going on with our money. We will fight our way out of depts and get back on track fullfilling God´s plans in our lives! FPU itself is so practical and even biblical - wow, here we really got equipped to ACT, and to act immediately. What really hit me... Depts make you a slave. Period. Ok, got it. Now, quickly out of depts and going back no more! Thank you so much! You will hear from us when we continue the list of those who by the grace of God overcame dept once for all Greetings from Germany, Gabriel

Hindsight 20/20

Cindy from Joplin, MO

November 14, 2018

I didn't do FPU when I first heard of it 15 years ago... because, get this.... I thought I couldn't AFFORD the $100 it cost to take the course! Had I shifted my thought processes then, I would've not only saved myself financial strife, but I would have known to teach my son better practices, Ah, there's the true regret. However, it's never too late, and I'm on it now!

FPU is AMAZING

Christine from Sumter, SC

November 14, 2018

We, my husband and I, monitored a small group at our home, while studying FPU. We highly recommend FPU to everyone! The class has been a huge blessing to us all. We have all CRUSHED debt and cut up credit cards! The peace of mind we have after getting ourselves out of debt is unbelievable. If you are thinking about getting FPU...don’t wait another second...do it! This is the “get out of debt class for dummies”....anyone can follow along and make this happen! Our group ranged in ages from 23 to 60. Everyone of us was able to make progress and we all look forward to a great future...without the burden of being in debt!!!! Thank you to Dave, Rachel, Chris and the whole team for this huge blessing!

FPU Coordinator

Teresa from Ignacio, CO

November 14, 2018

This class really helped a lot of people in our congregation. We look forward to offering it in years to come and I personally look forward to continuing my stewardship. Thank you.

Excellent

Kim from Brighton, CO

November 14, 2018

This class helped our family get back on track. We are now only $5,000 until being debt free. Our goal is to be debt free by June 30, 2019. Thank you for all of your support.

Practical yet life changing

Brian from Lafayette, LA

November 14, 2018

Everyone knows that in order to be debt free you have to pay it off however we lack the discipline to set up a budget, stop frivolous spending and track progress. This program not only takes you set by step through a simple process, it gives you the motivation to change your life forever. My wife and I are on our way to transforming our financial lives. Our children will grow up in a family that is debt free and will know what it means to live like no one else so they can live like no one else.

Moving Toward Financial Freedom!

Stephanie from Finksburg, MD

November 14, 2018

We started baby step 2 before we started FPU, so we were familiar with Dave's plan. But it was a blessing to meet others on the same journey and to have positive and encouraging leaders.

BEST LIFE LESSON I EVER RECEIVED!!!

Matthew from Chickasha, OK

November 14, 2018

My wife and I took the FPU course earlier this year. I honestly didn't know how well it would work, and now after learning the steps we have a monthly budget meeting and our lives have really turned around since we now know how to tell our money what to do. We have gotten out of debt, and are building our savings. All praise and honor be to God for giving us Dave to teach us these wonderful steps.

Peace

Jennifer from Rowlett, TX

November 14, 2018

I loved the class I just attended at Lakepointe church in Rockwall, Tx. I learned a lot and I am planning on returning to the next class in February. Hopefully we will be further along in our journey and be able to start and focus on a new baby step.

I love it!!!

Jacqueline Perez from Miami, FL

November 14, 2018

I enjoyed the class, the coordinator, and the people I took the class with. It was so much fun and I learned so much. I think the hardest part of the class was doing the budget and following it to the tee. I have always budget and use coupons for everything that it annoys my twin boys and the people at the line. However, I never budget boy's sports and extra curriculum, now I see why I needed this course more than anything. There were 2 kinds of insurance I didn't have because i believed I was saving money that way: rental insurance and ID theft. Now I have a better understanding as to why I need to carry those 2 types of insurance. I highly recommended this course for everyone including teenagers and young adults. It will help everyone avoid a lot of mistakes that can cost us a lot of money.

Amazing!

Camille Warfel from MESA, AZ

November 13, 2018

This was a fantastic class! Our class was small, but chatty. Everyone brought different information to the table and we call took away valuable information and lessons. I talk this course up any chance I have. Definitely worth it!

Fabulous

Shellie from Columbia, SC

November 13, 2018

I can not start to explain in words how much I’ve gotten out of this class. I’m gazelle intense and would like to take it again in between baby steps as a refresher

life changing

Ricky from dallas, TX

November 13, 2018

this has been life changing, opening your mind to so many things we didnt now.

I have really enjoyed the experience

Lisa from Peachtree City, GA

November 13, 2018

I am working my way out of slavery. It took me more than a day to get into this mess and it will take more than a day to get out. This has given me some great tools and advice for getting and staying out of debt. Thanks.